School Information

RSU 56 is a public school district located in Oxford County, Maine. There are approximately 791 students from PRE-SCHOOL – 12th grade. RSU 56 includes 3 schools and covers the towns of Canton, Carthage, Dixfield, and Peru.

Mission: The mission of RSU56 is to prepare our students to become purpose-filled, skilled members of the local and global communities.

Vision: In RSU56, our vision is to be a nationally recognized, innovative, learning district where students, staff, families, community members and supporters are excited to work, learn and grow together.